menu close menu


NOTICE: To all Members of Birchwood Recreation and Shooting Park.

Download the Notice of Election and Annual Meeting here.

The BRSP Board of Directors Election and Annual Meeting are coming up Sunday May 20, 2018.  Three members will be elected this year.  The term of office is 2 years.  All interested and qualified candidates that wish to serve should submit their statement of interest and personal biography no later than April 7, 2018.  Minimum qualifications for office include being an Member in good standing for at least one (1) year prior to May 20, 2018.

If you are interested in running for any of the 3 Board seats, please email your statement of interest and personal biography to Ed Jackson, Election Chairman at both  and  Biographies must be limited to a single page of information.  Biographies may also be mailed or delivered to the main Clubhouse and must be addressed as follows.

Ed Jackson, Elections Chair
Birchwood Recreation and Shooting Park
PO Box 670650
Chugiak, AK 99567

Biographies hand delivered to the Club Manager’s Office must be given to Dennis Geary or Yvonne Hubbs.  Please mark your envelope as “Board Candidate”.

All statements of interest and biographies must be received by 6:00 PM Friday April 7, 2018, for consideration.  Ballots will be made available on the BRSP website and at each Clubhouse on April 9th and counted prior to the Annual Meeting on May 20th. Results of the elections will be announced at the meeting.

Please note:  The final election notice will be emailed to eligible members no later than April 9, 2018.  Ballots and candidate statements along with voting instructions will be available April 9, 2018 at both clubhouses and on the BRSP website;  Completed ballots may be hand delivered in accordance with the voting instructions to either clubhouse or mailed to BRSP.  Mailed ballots must be received not later than 10:00 AM on May 20, 2018 to be counted.  Mailed ballots should be sent to the above address.

Thank you for your interest and support.

David Kaiser*                               Ed Jackson                                             David Arieno*

Board President                             Vice President                                         Secretary

BRSP Board Members:

John Barnes  —  Richard Bolender  —  Scott Henderson  —  Ben Olsen*

* Board members whose terms of office expire this year.

03/01/18 | Club News, Event Announcement, Rifle/Pistol News, Skeet/Shotgun News | Comments Off on BRSP BOARD ELECTIONS AND NOTICE OF THE 2018 ANNUAL MEETING

Comments are closed.