menu close menu

BRSP Board Elections and Notice of Annual Meeting

BRSP Board Elections and Notice of Annual Meeting




NOTICE: To all Members of Birchwood Recreation and Shooting Park.

The BRSP Board of Directors Election and Annual Meeting are coming up Monday, May 15, 2017. Four members will be elected this year. The term of office is 2 years.  All interested and qualified candidates that wish to serve should submit their statement of interest and personal biography no later than April 1, 2017.  Minimum qualifications for office include being an EPM or General member in good standing for at least one (1) year prior to May 15, 2017.

If you are interested in running for any of the 4 Board seats, please email your statement of interest and personal biography to David Duffy, Election Chairman at both and Biographies must be limited to a single page of information.  Biographies may also be mailed or delivered to the main Clubhouse and must be addressed as follows.

 David Duffy, Elections Chair

Birchwood Recreation and Shooting Park

PO Box 670650

Chugiak, AK 99567

Biographies hand delivered to the Club Manager’s Office must be given to Jim McCormick or Yvonne Hubbs. Please mark your envelope as “Board Candidate”.

 All statements of interest and biographies must be received by 6:00 PM Saturday April 1, 2017, for consideration. Ballots will be made available on the BRSP website and at each Clubhouse on April 8th and counted prior to the Annual Meeting on May 15th. Results of the elections will be announced at the meeting.

Please note: The final election notice will be mailed/emailed to eligible members no later than April 8, 2017.  Ballots and candidate statements along with voting instructions will be available April 8, 2017 at both clubhouses and on the BRSP website;  Completed ballots may be hand delivered in accordance with the voting instructions to either clubhouse or mailed to BRSP.  Mailed ballots must be received not later than Noon on May 15, 2017 to be counted.  Mailed ballots should be sent to the above address.

Thank you for your interest and support.


David Kaiser                                Ed Jackson*                                          David Arieno*

Board President                             Vice President                                          Secretary


BRSP Board Members:

Jon Hayes*, Ben Olsen, David Duffy, Werner Waak*

* Board members whose terms of office expire this year.

03/29/17 | Club News, Event Announcement, Rifle/Pistol News, Skeet/Shotgun News | Comments Off on BRSP Board Elections and Notice of Annual Meeting

Comments are closed.